Museo de San Carlos
The building's design is attributed to architect Manuel Tolsá. It was built between 1798 and 1805 and it was known as the Palacio del Conde de Buenavista (Palace of the Earl of Buenavista). In the 20th century it housed the offices of Tabacalera Mexicana, the National Lottery and no. 4 National Preparatory School. In 1968 the National Institute of Fine Arts designated it to house the European art collection.